Around the 12 Danzas Espanolas

Website(s) : /

World premiere about the work around the 12 Danzas Espanolas by Enrique Granadas for the Yendo Saxophone Quartet.


The quartet takes its name from the spanish expression “Yendo” (moving forward) from which it draws its identity and energy.

Consisting of four young saxophonists educated at the Paris Conservatoire (Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris) Yendo Quartet strives to continue in the tradition of the most successful genre in chamber music, the “Quartet”, originally a formation for voice and later for strings, today Yendo Quartet transfigures the genre with a fresh outlook through their eclectic repertoire transcending from classical to modern as well as traditional music such as Klezmer or spanish pasodoble.

More information

Yendo saxophone quartet

Antonio Garcia – Soprano saxophone
Jonathan Radford- Alto saxophone
Antonin Pommel- Tenor saxophone
Martin Trillaud- Baritone saxophone


Extracts from 12 Danzas Espanolas by Enrique Granados 9 minutes

World premier of new piece composed by Luis Naon
(Name to be confirmed) 10 minutes

After multiple performances of their arrangement of the 12 Danzas Espanolas by Enrique Granados, the Yendo Quartet approached the famous composer Luis Naon with the idea of commissioning a new piece for saxophone quartet based around these dances. The brief we provided to Naon was to compose a new piece with the influence of the 12 dances combined with his background of Argentinean and Spanish music. The piece will link several styles together with a more contemporary perspective.